uipath technical infomation for everyone

How to close browser

Use the Close application activity to close the browser.

 

 

Even if it is already open, it will be opened anew. If it is already open, you can use the Attach Browser activity to get and manipulate the window to interact with the browser.

 

1. Close the browser by specifying an object
2. Close the browser by specifying the selector
3. Close the browser without specifying an object or selector

 

1. Procedure for closing the browser by specifying an object

Because the method of specifying and closing an object specifies and closes an object, it can be closed even if the title changes, and the Close Application activity can be placed at any position.

 

1Deploy the Open browser.

 

 

2Set the properties of the Open browser activity.

 

Set the variable that stores the object in the uibrowser property. This gets the browser object in a variable, and can be operated by specifying the object.

 

Here we set a variable called Uibrowser.

 

3Deploy the Close Application activity.

4Set the properties of the Close Application activity.

Property description
Element Specify a variable that stores the acquired object here. Here, “UiBrowser” is specified.

 

2. Procedure for closing the browser by specifying a selector

Since the method of specifying and closing the selector is to specify the title with the selector, an error will occur if the title etc. changes depending on how the selector is specified. The Close Application activity can be placed at any position.

1Deploy the Close Application activity.

2Click “Indicate On Screen” and select the browser screen you want to close.

 

The selector has been acquired.

To close the browser without specifying an object or selector

This method places the Close application activity in the Open Broswer or Attach Browser, and does not set the Selector or Element property.

 

However, you need to place the Close application activity within the Open Broswer or Attach Browser.

 

Note

Close application is closed only once when multiple browsers are running. Also, if there are multiple tabs, the following message will be displayed.